ARC August Scavenger Hunt! | Win a Free Book!

We’re halfway through ARC AUGUST, aka the month when I’m most productive and I write reviews like a fiend. I love this month because it helps me do two things–read a lot and review a lot!

Then I started thinking about the relatively low interaction with my review posts, and I thought of a fun way to shake things up. Do you like reading ARC reviews, scavenger hunts (that are easy, promise!), and winning free books? Then come learn more about participating in my ARC August review scavenger hunt!

I wanted to come up with a fun way to review books, both for me and every awesome person who reads my blog. I know people like free books, but I didn’t want it to be something boring where you read a post and just enter to win a book. So I thought, why not a scavenger hunt? It makes things fun for you guys, and for me, too!

*I’m reading these books in participation of ARC August, but this scavenger hunt is not affiliated with the hosts of the readathon and is unique to my blog–but if other people want to do the same thing, hey, why not!*

Here’s a handy dandy graphic to explain the rules:

(for clarification–i’ve already posted my wonder woman review, so it will not be included in the scavenger hunt. however, if you win, you can still choose this as your book)

There will be a total of 9 reviews published on the blog over the next 2 weeks. Each review post will have a secret “clue” in it–aka, a highlighted word hidden somewhere within the post (I’ll make it pretty obvious, don’t worry!). At the end of the scavenger hunt, I’ll have a post that wraps everything up and has the entry form.

At the end of the scavenger hunt, I’ll have a post that wraps everything up and has the entry form. There, you’ll enter all the secret words you found through the scavenger hunt (they’ll spell out a ~secret~ message). Then you just have to wait and see if you’ve won!

To make things a little less complicated, each comment on a review is going to get you one entry. Obviously, the whole secret message will be worth a ton more points, but if you don’t have time to do all that, or you miss a review, you can still enter by commenting. This means you can have NINE extra entries if you comment on all the reviews.

Some nitty gritty details: this scavenger hunt is open internationally (as long as Book Depository ships to you). If you win, you’ll get your choice of a book reviewed on Fiery Reads within the given timeframe, in a finished copy form.

Curious what books will be reviewed over the next week and a half? Here’s my tentative schedule.

8.21.17 – Warcross by Marie Lu
8.22.17 – Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco
8.23.17 – They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera
8.24.17 – Genuine Fraud by E. Lockhart
8.25.17 – Last Seen Leaving by Caleb Roehrig (already pubbed, but I read an ARC!)

~ weekend break ~

8.28.17 – An Enchantment of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson
8.29.17 – A Stranger in the House by Shari Lapena
8.30.17 – Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller
8.31.17 – Nyxia by Scott Reintgen
9.1.17 – Arc August scavenger hunt wrap up + Entry Form!
9.2.17 – Entry window closes at 11:59PM EST

I hope everyone is excited! I’ve got a ton of great books to share with you guys and I can’t wait to hear what everyone thinks! Don’t be afraid if this seems too hard or difficult–you’ll have tons of chances to enter! Plus, the potential prizes are pretty cool if you ask me 😉

See you tomorrow with the review for Warcross!

Are you going to participate in my ARC August scavenger hunt? Which reviews are you most excited for? Let me know in the comments!

7 thoughts on “ARC August Scavenger Hunt! | Win a Free Book!

  1. kozbisa says:

    It always baffles me why we have so little interaction with book reviews. I follow bloggers for the reviews. I understand that maybe you haven’t read the book or don’t want to read the book, but they are, as you said, the least viewed/interacted with posts. This is a cute idea. I hope it works out.

    Like

  2. Em says:

    This is such a cool idea! I was thinking of doing something similar (not a giveaway, but putting a secret message/challenge in the middle of one of my reviews to see how many people actually read the whole thing). But I like your idea even more!! And your ARC schedule looks amazing! I want to read so many of them!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

