Make Me Read It Readathon | Vote for What Books I Should Read!

It’s time for what might possibly be my favorite readathon ever–the make me read it readathon! It’s exactly what it sounds like: I pick out some books and you guys vote for the order in which I should read them!

I have a two-week vacation coming up right around the time of this readathon, so I’ve got lots to choose from. Come help me and vote!

In case you might be interested in joining the readathon, here’s all you need to know, directly from the hosts Val @ The Innocent Smiley and Ely @ Tea & Tiles:

Look at the books you own, either physical, e-book or ones you’ve borrowed from the library and pick out a few you really want to read, or feel like you should read. It’s up to you how many you pick, personally I’d pick a few more than you expect to be able to read in a week. Example: if you think you’ll only read two, pick out five books or if you think you can read seven, pick out ten.
Make a list of these books on your blog, or make a video, or a Goodreads shelf or post a picture on Instagram—whatever is easiest for you. Then get friends, other bloggers/booktubers/bookstagrammers etc. to vote on which books you HAVE to read.
When the readathon comes along, you read the books in the order of most votes. For example, if one book gets 10 votes—you read that first, then the one that got 7 and so on. If there’s a tie, then it’s your preference. The goal is to read as many as possible. 

This readathon starts on August 6th and goes to August 13th!

August is also the time where another amazing readathon takes place–ARC August! Since these two events coincide, I decided that I’m going to try and exclusively read ARCs for the month. I have a lot of books to get through and all of them sound amazing so having others vote for them takes a bit of the pressure off my hand (AKA–the books you vote for = the reviews I post on the blog!)

I’m not sure how many books I’ll read, but I’m going to try and get through as many as I can. To make things more fun–as I’m sure picking just 1 book will be hard–each person can choose up to 3 books to vote for. Since wordpress is fickle when it comes to embedding things, you’ll have to click the button below to enter.

Without further ado….here’s the link to go vote for what September releases I should read!

Thanks for helping me pick my books!

which books did you vote for? ARE YOU GOING TO PARTICIPATE IN THE MAKE ME READ IT READATHON? let me know in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “Make Me Read It Readathon | Vote for What Books I Should Read!

  1. theportuguesebibliophile says:

    I might do it since I usually read a lot in August (especially on the beach), though I’m not which books I’ll choose for myself…
    I voted for Godsgrave, Warcross and They Both Die At The End, because these are the ones I’m most looking forward to read myself. I’ll be on the lookout for your reviews (of whichever books it may be). Are you going to post a results post to let us know which ones you’ll be reading?

    Like

    • Alex @ Fiery Reads says:

      If you do decide to do it, you should link me to your post–I love voting for these kind of things!

      Thank you for voting! And a special thank you for voting those 3–they’re definitely my top 5 of all the choices 🙂 Now that you mention it, yes, I’ll definitely make a new post with the results!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

