Fictional Fever Week: Day 7 | Lillie’s Romantic Books + Playlists!

fictional-fever-week

Welcome to day 7 of Fictional Fever Week at Fiery Reads! If you’re just joining in, I posted the schedule for the event in the introduction post, which you can check out here.

Today is day 7, the last day of Fictional Fever Week *cries*. But don’t worry–we’re going out with a bang! Lillie is here to share two of life’s greatest things with you: books and music! She’s created playlists for romantic YA books.

Meet the Author

Blog | Twitter | Goodreads

Lillie is a freshman biology major at the University of Florida, with a passion for dancing and reading. When she’s not studying for classes (which is very unlikely that she’s not), Lillie can be found lounging around on a hammock reading a book or watching Friends on Netflix (she’s currently on season 7 episode 3 hit her up if you wanna talk). She’s a huge lover of Marvel, Disney, and all things Harry Potter, so living in Florida is quite the perk, as all those things are right here in her back yard. Also, Lillie loves Alex and is incredibly excited to be back for another round of Fictional Fever Week!  (note from alex: LOVE YOU BUD SO GREAT TO HAVE YOU BACK)

new-divider

Romantic Books + Playlists 

(note from alex: sadly wordpress is being difficult and will not embed in this post, but the spotify links still work!)

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

 

“As I was saying. He could never use you. You own him. You should’ve seen the way he was looking at you while you were out”
 
“How?”
 
“Like you’re the ocean and he’s desperate to drown.”
 
  • Mara Dyer and Noah Shaw, aka madness, is my go to couple when people ask me who my favorite OTP is. There is so much dimension to the way these two care for each other. My heart bursts for them. Also, this isn’t exactly a romance book, because I remember when I was reading it I was actually scared, but I think the dark themes and mystery of the story really enhance the romantic aspects. You can’t help but root for these two to be alright and to end up together, and I just love them. I cannot wait to see what Michelle Hodkin has in store for us in The Shaw Confessions.
A Court of Mist and Fury 

https://open.spotify.com/embed/user/lilmarche/playlist/3zG3bD6BtPUXszuKzxHv36

“To the people who look at the stars and wish, Rhys.” 
 
“To the stars who listen – and the dreams that are answered.”
  • Rhys and Feyre, ah yes, this lovely pair of fae. I thoroughly enjoyed their adventure together through ACOMAF. Y’all already know that Feyre and Rhys is the ultimate ship in this series and nothing will ever change, nor will Feyre ever go back with you know who (and I don’t mean voldy). This relationship was a wonderful development between book 1 and book 2, and definitely had me gasping for air, because honestly, I wasn’t ready. I am already counting down the days to ACOWAR and hope that everything ends nicely for the Night Court.

The Raven Cycle

https://open.spotify.com/embed/user/lilmarche/playlist/2wHZiLKDfJ71dvktdNrkUp

“His feelings for Adam were an oil spill; 
 
he’d let them over flow and now there wasn’t a damn place in the ocean that wouldn’t catch fire if he dropped a match.” 
  • my sons Adam Parrish and Ronan Lynch. This was the slowest of all slow burn romances ever, but I am here for it and I love them. Ronan adores Adam so much and will likely do anything to see him smile, and I’m just wrecked. I am beyond happy with how this series ended up and am so excited for us to get our very own Ronan Trilogy. Ronan Lynch is my favorite character ever, so this trilogy will likely be my favorite trilogy ever. Hopefully my boy Adam makes an appearance, or better yet, just tag along for the whole trilogy – that would be quite nice.
A Darker Shade of Magic

https://open.spotify.com/embed/user/lilmarche/playlist/0R2tZEZIq2wYpJrUfTXzr0

“So you confess it, then?” –
He brushed his lips against Rhy’s throat.
“That you are mine.”
  • Alucard Emery and Rhy Maresh – I love them and didn’t know I needed them together until it happened, but I’ve been drowning ever since. I haven’t finished AGOS yet, so I don’t even know if something terribly horrible happens to either of them, but I only need to read 100 more pages, please bear with me. So far that one little cameo of the two of them is enough to let me know that I need more of it. Hopefully I will finish AGOS in time for A Conjuring of Light to come out (which is right in time for spring break yay!). Anyways, I love these two and really hope they stay alive have more scenes together in the next book.
Hope you guys enjoy these playlists whenever you are in the mood for something that’ll wreck your emotions. I love all of the songs and artists I included, and hope that you do too! These songs are just little somethings I connected with while reading the book and thrust into a playlist to organize my thoughts.
giveaway

This giveaway runs alongside Fictional Fever Week. It’s for a mystery box full of YA romance ARCs, and it is open to US and PR only!
giveaway-button

Which one of these playlists is your favorite? lET US KNOW IN THE COMMENTS BELOW!

One thought on “Fictional Fever Week: Day 7 | Lillie’s Romantic Books + Playlists!

Leave a Reply

