Fictional Fever Week: Day 3 | Jessica’s Favorite OTPs!

fictional-fever-week

Welcome to day 3 of Fictional Fever Week at Fiery Reads! If you’re just joining in, I posted the schedule for the event in the introduction post, which you can check out here.

For day 3, Jessica is here to share her favorite literary OTPs!

Meet the Author

profile2

Blog | Twitter | Pinterest | Instagram

Happy Valentines! I’m Jessica and I’ve been blogging at NovelCravings for just over a year. I am a mother, a reader, Hufflepuff, dog owner and caretaker of orchids. In my cup, you will find coffee and on my shelves, you will find mostly YA.

new-divider

I find that people tend to think of Valentine’s as a couples-only holiday. I prefer to see it as a holiday to celebrate all the loves in my life and share the joy to those around me. So today I would like to share with you, my favorite OTPs and I’m betting we have a few in common. These are mostly messy, complicated, slow burn romances. I didn’t realize those were my preference until I made this list and saw the common trend. No insta-love here! I also kept it to book related OTPs only or this list would never end.

Cress and Thorne – Winter by Marissa Meyer
I adore these two and they remind me so much of Rapunzel and Flynn from Tangled!
Artwork by @taratjan on Tumblr

Elide and Lorcan – Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas
These two! I really like relationships that begin when the two people involved realize they’ve underestimate each other.
Art by unknown

Inej and Kaz – Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
These two have so many scars and so much baggage but they find a way to fit their jagged edges together and it’s so beautiful!!
Artwork by @fictograph on Instagram

Nina and Mattias – Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
This Romeo and Juliet couple has stolen my heart with their big hearts and smart mouths!
Artwork by @PhantomRin9 on Twitter

Iseult and Aeduan – Windwitch by Susan Dennard
They may be my favorite OTP of all time, I love the way they challenge one another.
Artwork by givemeapaper on Tumblr

Natasha and Daniel – The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon
Their love story/adventure brought me to laughter and tears.
Artwork by emergencypizzaparty on Tumblr

And here are some OTPs I love that I couldn’t find fanart for. (hint hint)
Someone artistic please make my dreams come true and make some fanart of these perfect couples.

Dram and Orion – Flashfall by Jenny Moyer
The loyalty and fierceness of their love for one another is intense! Plus friends & survivors, to lovers is just the greatest love story.

Arianna and Cvareh from The Alchemists of Loom by Elise Kova
Another hate-to-love, I just can’t get enough, this is an epic slow burning ship!

Kady and Ezra from Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
Nothing kept these two apart, not intergalactic war, delusional AI or even space zombies. #relationshipgoals

giveaway

This giveaway runs alongside Fictional Fever Week. It’s for a mystery box full of YA romance ARCs, and it is open to US and PR only!
giveaway-button

Who are some of your favorite OTPS? do you share any favorites with Jessica? lET US KNOW IN THE COMMENTS BELOW!

3 thoughts on “Fictional Fever Week: Day 3 | Jessica’s Favorite OTPs!

  1. danielle hammelef says:

    My favorite is when two best friends figure out they love each other and want to be more than freinds for the rest of their lives (maybe because this is my story?).

    Like

Leave a Reply

