Captain America Book Tag!

I am the biggest fan of Captain America. I may not talk about it a lot on social media, but I am in love with practically all things superhero. So when Lillie @ Little Lillie Reads tagged me for this Captain America book tag created by Morgan @ Gone With the Words, I got super excited, because Cap is my favorite! So without further ado, here is the tag!

Steve Rogers/Captain America: A book with a big character transformation

This one is without a doubt A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. Feyre goes through a huge, powerful transformation over the course of the book, and she comes out stronger and better than ever, bitches.

Peggy Carter: A book with a strong female protagonist

There are so many characters that could fit this, but I’m going with Mia Corvere from Nevernight by Jay Kristoff. She is strong and badass and despite being a hardass, she is a softie deep, deep, deep down.

Bucky Barnes: A book with your ultimate brotp

Juliette and Kenji from Shatter Me have an awesome friendship. There was no romantic feelings for them–just beautiful friendship. I loved their banter, and that despite their easygoing relationship, they were never afraid to talk about deep shit. Because that’s what friends do ❤

Howling Commandos: A book with squad goals

The raven boys + Blue are ultimate squad goals. There is no other correct answer to this question.

Red Skull: A book with a cliche plot

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. It just feels like a mashup of all the big themes and plots of other YA fantasies, and it wasn’t anything special *shrug*

Natasha Romanoff: A book with a snarky side character

Thomas Cresswell from Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco is one snarky mofo, but damn, I love him. I have a weakness for snarky love interests, and he stole my heart.

Sam Wilson: A book where the characters meet in a cute way

Hmm, I think Marshall and Waverly from Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff met in a really cute way. Waverly dreamed and found herself with Marshall, and I think that’s pretty cute (despite him being effed up on drugs at the time lmao)

Winter Soldier: a book with a great twist

I thought the twist in the middle of The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson was awesome! I definitely did not see it coming, and it kicked the book up a notch.

I’m Just A Kid From Brooklyn: a book with a memorable setting/character backstory

Is it cheating to say Nevernight twice? Because both the setting and Mia’s backstory is really unique, and adds to the overall charm of the story.

Do You Two … Fondue?: a book with a love triangle

Shadow and Bone had somewhat of a love triangle, with Alina stuck between Mal and the Darkling. Also, for what it’s worth, she chose WRONGWROOOOOOOOONG.

You’ve Been Asleep, Cap: a book you love with time travel/dual timeline

The Love that Split the World by Emily Henry was a time travel hybrid with a parallel world. I loved it to death, and I will take every opportunity to push it at people because it is amazing!

Til The End of The Line: a book with the otp to end all otps

There are SO many books that fit this, and picking one is just cruel, so I’m going to choose one at random. Blue and Gansey from The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater are so amazing together and THEY DESERVE HAPPINESS OKAY

I Had A Date: a book with a cliffhanger

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab had a heartbreaking cliffhanger, so if you want to read it (which I suggest you do because it is awesome), I WOULD RECOMMEND WAITING UNTIL IT’S CLOSER TO THE NEXT BOOK’S RELEASE DATE.

Thanks for checking out this post, guys! I hope you enjoyed it 🙂 I’m pretty sure all the people I would tag have already done this, so I’m tagging everyone who reads this post! Please post a link in the comment if you decide to do it!

wHAT DID YOU THINK OF MY CHOICES? Are you also in love with captain america like I am? Let me know in the comments below!

 

2 thoughts on “Captain America Book Tag!

  1. Tasya says:

    ALINA DEFINITELY CHOSE THE WRONG PERSON. The whole fandom basically agrees xD I never see Nikolai as a love interest because he seems to want to marry Alina for politics only, idk if he actually has feelings for Alina more than as friends, but some people think he is a love interest and it makes things more complicated… I really love Juliette/Kenji friendship, especially when he told her to stop thinking about warner/adam and thing about other people, and when he found her again in Ignite Me! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

