ARC August TBR!

It is almost August, and that means ARC August is nearly upon us! I wasn’t a blogger last August, so I’m really excited to participate for the first time this year. If you don’t know what ARC August is, it’s a month long event where bloggers try to read as many ARCs as they can (it’s not a contest). It’s hosted by Shelly and Octavia at Read.Sleep.Repeat, and you can sign up here!

I’ve had a lot of ARCs pile up in the past few months because of BEA and ALA, so this will be a great opportunity to knock some books out of my TBR.

Here are a few books I’m hoping to get through! Knowing me, I’ll probably read a couple of these and then deviate from this list *shrug*.

  1. A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir – a sequel to one of my favorite books of 2015! The first book left off on such a high note, and I’m really excited to see what kind of trouble Elias and Laia can get into!

2. Diplomatic Immunity by Brodi Ashton – This book sounds so cute. I live near DC, so I’m really interested in books that take place there. Plus, there’s a cute romance! Count me in.

3. Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge – Rosamund Hodge writes some of my favorite books, and I have no doubt I’ll love this one, too.

4. A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess – I’ve heard some mixed reviews about this book, so I’m eager to see where I fall on the spectrum.

5. Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco – AH! I went through a phase where I was obsessed with Jack the Ripper, so I am soooo excited to read this book!

6. The Cat King of Havana by Tom Crosshill – I picked this up on a whim at ALA, mostly because of the whimsical cover and title, but the book itself sounds really cute!

7. Something in Between by Melissa de la Cruz – Another book that has a foreign exchange student! It reminds me of Diplomatic Immunity so I’m excited to see how the two compare.

These are just some of the few books I hope to get through in August. I’ll be on vacation, and I’ll be sitting around anxiously for pitchwars results, so I’ll have lots of free time. Hopefully I can get through a bunch and write some reviews for you guys!

Are you Participating in ARC August? What books are you hoping to read? Let me know in the comments below.

8 thoughts on “ARC August TBR!

  1. mrenee says:

    I didn’t know ARC August was a thing! Going to have to rethink the whole month now lol. Great choices – only mildly jealous that you have an ARC of Bright Smoke, Cold Fire 🙂

    Like

  2. Ads @ Glittering Reads says:

    I am not participating in ARC August because I don’t actually have any arcs. I am very excited to read A Torch Against the Night, Bright Smoke, Cold Fire, and A Shadow Bright Burning when they release! I would love to hear what you think of them afterwards.

    Like

  3. bumblebeebookblog says:

    I’m participating as well. I picked 12 books so that I have some variety since I have such a hard to sticking to TBR lists. Goal is to read 10!

    Like

Leave a Reply

