Fictional Fever Week: Day 4 | Ava’s Favorite OTPs

fictional-fever-week-banner-2

Welcome to day 4 of Fictional Fever Week at Fiery Reads! Yesterday, Anissa spread the love and shared some of her favorite bloggers with us. You can check that post out here–and I highly recommend that you do! There are some great bloggers listed. The fourth guest blogger of the week is Ava, and she’s sharing some of her OTPs with us!

Meet the Author

image

Blog | Twitter | Instagram

Ava is a 13 year old bibliophile who devours books likes she devours chocolate- large quantities in short periods of time. She wants to be an author in the future, and spends most of her time reading or writing. You can usually find her with her phone in hand, fangirling with other booknerds.

divider

Thanks so much, Alex, for letting me participate in your Valentine’s Day event! I love you and your blog so much, so it’s amazing to be on it. ❤ (edit from Alex: thank you, lovely <3)

OTP= One True Pairing. Basically, couples that I adore and ship with all of my heart! I have so many of these, but I’ll TRY (emphasis on try) to keep it shortish.

Inej/Kaz from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

MY ULTIMATE OTP. I just love them so much together. I have no words to describe how much I ship them. And if you haven’t read Six of Crows, DO IT!!

Ruby/Liam from The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

I loooooooove The Darkest Minds trilogy so incredibly much, and what makes it even better is the adorable romance! I love reading about Ruby and Liam.

Karou/Akiva from Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

I love Karou and Akiva, and together, they are amazing. Laini writes the romance so well, and it is so amazing to read about.

Simon/Blue from Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

The most adorable couple EVER. Upon finding out who Blue was, I shipped them even more than I did in the middle of the book, if that’s possible.

Blue/Gansey from The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

This couple is the BEST. They can’t kiss, which it makes it so painful (and wonderful) to read about. I adore them, and all of the characters in this series.

Cress/Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Cress and Thorne are amazing, and I love reading about them. Out of all of the members of the squad in TLC, they are my favorite couple. Plus, I LOVE Thorne.

Juliette/Warner from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

WARNER. I love him and Juliette together. (SO much more than her and Adam.)

Lila/Kell from A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab

ADSOM is such a good book, and I love Lila and Kell. From the snippets Victoria has posted on Twitter, I am SO excited for A Gathering Of Shadows to see what happens between them.

Safiya/Merik from Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

The TENSION between them throughout this whole book was amazing. I just love them together.

So there you have it! Those are my favorite OTPs.

giveaway
The giveaway is for any book mentioned during the event (whether the character is mentioned, the actual book, a series, etc.), and it’s international, as long as the Book Depository or Amazon ships to you!
giveaway-button

What are your favorite OTPs? Are any of them the same as Ava’s? Let us know in the comments below!

9 thoughts on “Fictional Fever Week: Day 4 | Ava’s Favorite OTPs

  1. Anissa @ She Reads Too Much says:

    Omg, YES! Safiya + Merik and Inej + Kaz. This is so crazy but I have yet to read Shatter Me, Raven Boys, Lunar Chronicles (only read Cinder), and Darkest Minds BUT I HAVE THEM ON MY SHELF. Like I need to get my life together and read those books ASAP. xD Great post!

    Like

  2. Sarah Cone says:

    Hi Ava! Nice to meet you! I agree with your Cress&Thorne pick. I haven’t read the other books on your list yet (YET) but have them on my TBR. Others I like include: Rose & Dimitri-Vampire Academy, Elena & Stefan- Vampire Diaries, Alyssa& Morpheus-Splintered series, Ali&Cole – Alice in Zombieland&Lena&Ethan-Beautiful Creatures, just to name a few!

    Like

  3. aleciask says:

    Surprisingly out of all these novels I’ve only read The Darkest Minds but I did love me some Liam/Ruby so a great choice there! I also just recieved my copy of Six of Crows and after all the praise it’s received I cannot wait to get started on it! I’ll definitely have to check out these other books though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

