Fictional Fever Week: Day 3 | Anissa’s Favorite Bloggers

fictional-fever-week-banner-2

Welcome to day 3 of Fictional Fever Week at Fiery Reads! Yesterday, Hannah shared with us her favorite platonic duos (and might I say, they’re all pretty amazing). Today, Anissa is going to share with us some of her favorite bloggers!

Meet the Author

X8QZETGk

 

Blog | Twitter | Instagram

My name is Anissa and I have too much to say about the many books that I read. I like writing in caps lock and putting things in bold (even if it’s not applicable), mostly because I get excited way too easily. When I’m not reading, you’ll most likely find me eating. Or watching a TV show I complain about, because I can’t seem to enjoy TV shows lately. I hardly read anything other than YA fantasy. I love meeting new bloggers and leaving random comments, so come say hi!

divider

I’ve been wanting to write about my favourite bloggers for such a long time now, so what is a better opportunity than around Valentine’s day? 😀 These are some of the blogs I love, and all of these girls are incredibly nice and have amazing blogs. They write some of the best content out there, I love reading their reviews. I have all of their blogs saved to my bookmarks bar. I stalk them on a daily basis. They’re amazing and I’m so glad I’ve come to know all of them. If you haven’t heard of them yet, you *need* to check them out, and ASAP!

1. ALEX @ FIERY READS

bloggers 1
Obviously, I freaking love Alex’s blog. I gots to express all the love for this girl. I don’t even remember how I stumbled across it, but I immediately fell in love with the way she writes and her Twitter comments always crack me up! She writes some of the most creative and engaging discussion posts’ out there, and is really a great girl! 🙂

2. Alise & Bec @ Readers in Wonderland

bloggers 2
Readers in Wonderland is a blog I’ve been following since sometime in 2014, and even when I stopped blogging myself, I still frequently went to read their posts. Alise and Bec are both super nice, and they write such great and to-the-point reviews. Seriously, if they recommend a book, I’m getting it. Also, they always have the prettiest blog designs!

3.Yvonne @ A World Between Folded Pages

bloggers 6
Yvonne – you are so special! Every time we have a Twitter convo or a comment from you appears, I am SO happy. We clicked instantly and became friends. I don’t even remember how we came across each other, but I’m so glad we did! She always cracks me up, and we have such similar tastes in stuff. Her blog frequently features memes, which are so much fun to read. I love her content and she is so great.

4. Lucia @ Reading is my Breathing

bloggers 3
Lucia and I also have similar book tastes, and I love the way she writes her posts. She normally includes graphics in her reviews too, how cool is that? I feel like we are on the same level with so many things, and I’m so glad to have gotten to know you.

5. Kristen @ Metaphors and Moonlight

bloggers 7

Whilst we don’t generally read that many of the same books, I love visiting Kristen’s blog and reading her comments. She always cracks me up. She also features lots of interesting discussion posts, and some memes.

6. Evelyn @ Books With Chemistry

bloggers 4
I actually met Evelyn through Goodreads, I read a review she wrote of a book (that we both disliked) and it made me laugh so much I had to add her as a friend. Since then, I’ve always stalked her reviews on Goodreads. I don’t actually visit her blog enough, but I should because it is so awesome!

7.Gabi @ Lets Gab About Books

bloggers 5
I’ve only recently come across Gabi’s blog, but her posts are always so entertaining and I can already tell we will get along really well! 🙂 She is super friendly and definitely one of the new blogs that I stalk.

So, to some of my favourite blogs, and really to every blog, I want to spread the love! 😀 Have you heard of these blogs before? Who are some of your favourite bloggers?

giveaway
The giveaway is for any book mentioned during the event (whether the character is mentioned, the actual book, a series, etc.), and it’s international, as long as the Book Depository or Amazon ships to you! (sadly, no book to choose from on this post, but hey–look at all these new blogger recommendations!)
giveaway-button

What are some recent blogs you found and fell in love with? do you share any of Anissa’s picks? Let us know in the comments below!

16 thoughts on “Fictional Fever Week: Day 3 | Anissa’s Favorite Bloggers

  1. Yvonne B. (bookishpanda) says:

    OH MY GOSH. *gasps* I feel so honored to be on that list! I can only compliment those things back to you, Anissa! I’m so glad to have found you through blogging because you’re such a sweet and kind girl that I definitely don’t want to miss – YOU ROCK! ♥

    Also, I just checked out all the other blogs – they’re great! I follow some of them now, wohoo! 😀 And to share my recent discovery, I would like you all to go check out Nisha’s Blog – she has many amazing posts!
    Yvonne @ A World Between Folded Pages

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sarah Cone says:

    Nice to meet you Anissa! Thank you for sharing your favorite blogs; I’m definitely going to have to go check them out! #AuthorsRmyCelebrities BUT #BookBloggersRmySuperheroes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. aleciask says:

    Hey Anissa, awesome post! These are some great blogs you have mentioned and only some are new to me but I’ll definitely check out the others. Also I love your blog too – one of my absolute favs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

