Fictional Fever Week: Introduction Post

fictional-fever-week-banner-2

Welcome to the introduction to Fictional Fever Week at Fiery Reads! This is something I’ve been planning for weeks and I’m so excited to be able to share it with you!

About a month ago, I was thinking of post ideas for Valentine’s Day, because obviously I couldn’t let this opportunity escape me! I thought of a few posts, but nothing really got me excited. Over the course of a few months, I’ve met some really amazing bloggers and I realized I wanted them to be apart of this event. So, I gathered up some of my closest friends and thus, Fictional Fever Week was born!

Fictional Fever Week is a week long event on Fiery Reads featuring 7 guest bloggers. All topics will relate to Valentines Day and either fictional characters or bloggers. While the event is going on, there will also be a giveaway for any book mentioned during the event (INTL, from either Amazon or BD)!

Here is the schedule for the event:

ffw-schedule

I’m excited for you to see the amazing posts these bloggers have in store for you! (spoiler alert: they’re amazing!) This is the first time ever that I’m doing an event like this, so hopefully you’ll all enjoy what these guest bloggers have to show you! For now, I’m passing the reins to my friends and letting them do their thing. Don’t forget to check back every day to see what these bloggers have to show you!

giveaway

The giveaway will not go live until tomorrow, 2/7/2016, at 12am EST, which is when the first post will be published, but I’m leaving the link here just in case. Remember, this is an international giveaway for any book mentioned during Fictional Fever Week (as long as the Book Depository ships to your country)!

giveaway-button

Are you excited for Fictional Fever Week? How are you planning to spend your fictional valentine’s day? Let me know in the comments below!

9 thoughts on “Fictional Fever Week: Introduction Post

  1. Sarah Cone says:

    What a great idea! I’m really looking forward to reading all the posts! I’ve never really paid very much attention to Valentine’s Day, a) because my husband doesn’t have a romantic bone in his body& that leads to Vday disappointment which is fine because b) finances are always tight anyway and c)I don’t think there needs to be a special day for love. I’m pretty sure I fall under the ‘hippie’ category and have the belief that love if for EVERY day, man! This Vday my plans don’t include a candlelit dinner, chocolate and flowers; my Vday plans include a group: Rick,Michonne, Glenn, Maggie, Abraham, Sasha&Daryl in the mid-season return of The Walking Dead!! WOOHOO!

    Like

Leave a Reply

