New Favorite Book Bloggers!

Hello everyone! I wanted to do something new here at Fiery Reads and share some blogger love! Over the past couple of weeks, I really feel like I’ve found my place in the book world. It really feels like I’m apart of something, rather than just looking in from the outside. It’s one of the best feelings in the world. Another plus side of this? I’ve met some incredible book bloggers! I often talk about some of my favorite people on twitter, but then I thought, why not share it on my blog?

Just to clarify–these bloggers aren’t necessarily new to the blogging scene, per se, but they’re new to me!

1. Anissa @ She Reads Too Much

new blogs anissa

Anissa’s blog is actual blog goals. Her blog is everything that I aspire mine to be. First off, do you see that beautiful new design to accompany her new name change?!?! Her reviews are so incredibly detailed and thoughtful, and her rating system is really unique and cool(plus, she uses gifs, which I wholeheartedly approve of). Another great thing about Anissa’s blog is that she posts some of the most interesting and creative posts! That Top 10 Hidden Gems of 2016 post? This girl knows how to pick out good books! She also offers FREE (!!!!) graphics for bloggers, which you should totally take advantage of because homegirl definitely knows a thing or two about graphic design. I don’t know how else to say this: Anissa’s blog is absolutely AMAZING and I always smile when I see her new posts pop up in my email. Seriously, you have to check her blog out!!! (She’s also an incredible person too, FYI).

2. Josie @ Josie’s Book Corner

new blogs josie

Josie is another blogger I just recently met who has an amazing blog (which is why she’s featured in this post haha). I love all of the different types of posts she has on her blog; my personal favorite is her feature “Spotlight Saturday” where she spotlights some of her favorite things from the week, including a blogger of the week. How cool is that? Her reviews are great too, as she fills them with visually appealing graphics and sorts out the positives and negatives of a book. She’s also incredibly amazing to talk to on twitter and has great taste in books!!

3. Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm

new blogs ari

Ari, my fellow Katie McGarry fangirl and all around awesome person. Ari’s blog is SUCH a hidden gem, guys!! Her reviews are all amazing and incredibly thoughtful, and they’re something I really enjoy reading. She also has this new feature called Rants & Rambles, which is where she posts opinion/discussion posts. If you’re into new adult and YA, her blog is a perfect blend of both genres! If I get into this genre–okay, lets be real, more like when–then she’ll be the first person I’ll go to for recommendations.

4. Tika @ Fangirl Confessions

new blogs tika

I’ve known Tika for about as long as I’ve been blogging, so she isn’t really new to me, but I don’t feel as though I’ve talked about her amazing blog enough! Tika is one of the realest, funniest people I’ve ever meet–and she has a damn great blog too! She’s really honest in her reviews, which frankly, is the best trait to have as a reviewer. I know that I won’t get any fluffed up ratings or BS from her; she tells it to you straight. I once said she was my spirit animal, and it’s so true (well, maybe if I was effortlessly cool af like her). I LOVE talking to her on twitter about anything and everything; she’s just an all around awesome human being whose blog you should definitely check out!

5. Claudia @ Penmarkings

new blogs claudia

*tackle hugs* CLAUDIA!! How can I describe Claudia’s amazing blog? Let me start out by saying this girl has a plethora of talents. For one, she writes some really, really interesting discussion posts that get me thinking (and inspire me for some of my own posts!). She recently just came back from a hiatus and she really fits the saying “back and better than ever!”. Another great thing about Claudia is that she designs themes for bloggers for free. Just let that sink in for a moment. FOR FREE, PEOPLE! She’s one of the best people I’ve met online, and I can’t stress how kind and amazing and talented this girl is!! I’m so, so glad I can call her my friend.

6. Karina @ A Reader Under the Sea

new blogs karina

Karina’s blog is truly beautiful, both in appearance and and content! Her blog (designed by Claudia!) is amazing and fits perfectly with her blog name, which I also adore!! If you look past the design, you’ll find that she has some of the best posts out there! She’s one of the first blogs I started following after I met her on twitter (she, like all of the other amazing ladies, is on twitter and so much fun to talk to!). I love the variety she has on her blog; she posts reviews, TBRs, and she just recently posted a book look! Karina is also on instagram, and I love seeing her photos pop up in my feed!

7. Nikki @ Fiction Freak

new blogs nikki

You know those people that you look up to online, and they seem so much older, wiser, etc.? When I found out Nikki was the same age as me, my jaw fell to the floor. How the heck can someone with a blog as amazing as her’s be the same age as me??? I found her blog when I was blog hopping a little while ago and I’ve been in love ever since (which proves everyone should definitely try blog hopping more!). You can really tell she puts a lot of time and effort into all of her posts, as they’re all so detailed and adorned with pretty graphics. Like, do you see that beautiful theme of hers? Her blog is quickly climbing to the top of my favorite’s list because it’s just so incredible!

These 7 blogs are my newest additions to my list of favorite blogs. Not to mention, all of them are amazing people in general! I really mean it when I say they all have incredible blogs, so you should seriously take some time to check them all out! I promise you won’t regret it 🙂

This next thing totally isn’t necessary, but I want to challenge everyone who reads this post to make their own post with their new favorite blogs! I know we all have blogs/bloggers we rave about 24/7, but lets give those new blogger friends some love! You could make someone’s day, and besides, I had a BLAST making this post!

Who are some of your new favorite bloggers? What do you think of my picks? Let me know in the comments below!

14 thoughts on “New Favorite Book Bloggers!

  1. Trisha Ann says:

    Ahh yes! Josie has a lovely blog indeed. I admire her for beibg a daily blogger despite busy schedules and all. I’ve also come across Ari’s blog one time and you’re right. Her reviews are absolutely on point. Thanks for sharing these other bloggers. I will check them out next timwe 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Melanie Noell Bernard says:

    Oh! This is such a cool idea, Alex! You get to promote people and talk about your favorite book bloggers. What a fantastic idea! ^.^ Not sure how well I’d accomplish raving about people, but I will see if I can find some time for this in February. I think it’s a great way to show the wonderful support the blog-o-sphere is known for. Nice work!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anissa @ She Reads Too Much says:

    ALEX. I’m so speechless by your incredibly kind words I don’t even know how to react but literally I read what you wrote at least 5x and just GIRL, I WOULD TACKLE HUG YOU IF I COULD ❤ Thank you so much! I'm definitely going to do a post like this myself soon! 🙂 I haven't heard of any of those blogs but I'm going to check/follow them all, they seem absolutely amazing! ❤

    Like

  4. Sarah Cone says:

    I’m still so new to being a witness to the whole bookish community and in still in such awe of how much work, love & support goes into it all that I haven’t really paid attention to how new a blogger is but so far my favorites include you, Nori at readwritelove28,YAWednesdays and bookiemoji. I’m still trying to get into the habit of being consistent at reading& commenting and I know I need to do better at it so I don’t feel so overwhelmed but thanks for the recs, I’ll definitely have to check those others out too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

