December Wrap Up + January TBR!

december-wrap-up

2015 is finally coming to an end! It was my best month for the blog, both in stats and quality of posts. I met tons of amazing people, hit the 500 followers mark on twitter, received a 100 followers on Fiery Reads (that sound you hear? it’s me screaming in utter joy), and just generally had a pretty damn good time. Alas, the month must come to an end, so I’m here to show you what’s been going on for the past 31 days.

posts-in-november

It was a whirlwind month for blogging! I posted 20 posts total, 4 of which were reviews! Here are my posts from the month of December:

  • Top Ten Tuesday #7: Ten 2016 Debuts I’m Looking Forward To – I started the month off with a  bang and shared the 2016 books I’m dying to get my hands on! Luckily for me, and bookworms everywhere, 2016 is juuuuust around the corner, and the new releases are within sight!
  • WoW #7: The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye – This is one of my most highly anticipated books of next year–it has magic, romance and it’s set in Russia! Honestly, what more could a girl want?
  • The Coffee Book Tag – Gee @ A Book and A Cup of Coffee tagged me for this fun post, and it’s the first ever book tag I’ve done!

Are-people-focusing-on-ARCs-too-much

tsw-review

top-10-best-reads-of-2015

  • Best Books of 2015 – 1st day of the Top 10 of 2015 event; I cheated a bit and put my top 11, which I highly recommend!
  • Best Book Covers of 2015 – 2nd day of the Top 10 of 2015 event; there’s no denying it–I am completely and utterly obsessed with covers, and I shared my favorites of 2015
  • Best OTPs of 2015 – 3rd day of the Top 10 of 2015 event; honestly, I am such shipper trash and I couldn’t be happier with my decisions. See any of your OTPs on here?
  • Best Book Boyfriends of 2015 – 4th day of the Top 10 of 2015 event; *sighs* all of these guys are so incredibly dreamy, and my heart is fluttering just thinking about them all.
  • Top 10 Most Anticipated 2016 Releases! – 5th day of the Top 10 of 2015 event; different from the first post of the month, this post is split up between my most anticipated debuts and new releases.
  • End of the Year Survey 2015! – I am obsessed with stats, and I loved filling out this survey and fitting all of my favorite books into these categories!
  • 2016 Reading Challenges and Goals! – The slytherin in me was definitely what possessed me to sign up for all of these challenges and aim high with my blogging and reading goals.
  • WoW #9: Starflight by Melissa Landers – Sci-fi is one of my new favorite things, and this sci-fi romance sounds right up my alley!

books-read-in-november

It was a great reading month, what with winter break and #EOTYRead2015. This month, I read a total of 13 books, with 4 of those books coming from my December TBR. I read a grand total of 5,099 pages! Honestly, I have no idea how I did this, but I’m pretty damn proud!

This Shattered World by Meagan Spooner and Amie Kaufman: ★★★★★ (reread). Full review here.

Legend by Marie Lu: ★★★★★ (reread). I posted a full review of the entire series here.

Prodigy by Marie Lu: ★★★★★ (reread)

Champion by Marie Lu: ★★★★★ (reread)

Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner: ★★★★★ (. Full review here.

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi: ★★★★★ (reread)

Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi: ★★★★★ (reread)

Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi: ★★★★★ (reread)

Jackaby by William Ritter: ★★ 1/2. Full review to come!

Nowhere But Here by Katie McGarry: ★★★★ 1/2. Full review to come!

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey: ★★★★★ (reread)

The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey: ★★★★. Full review to come!

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer: ★★★★ 1/2. Full review to come!

Total books read so far this year: 60/50

january-tbr

 
January is midterms month, so I’m only including 3 books that I really want to get to. Hopefully I can read more, but these are the ones I’m going to shoot for!

What books did you read in December? How was your reading for reading overall? Let me know in the comments below!

my-sig

21 thoughts on “December Wrap Up + January TBR!

  1. Jess I. says:

    Wow, you had an amazing December , Alex! Finishing two trilogies and catching up to another?! AMAZING. Also, congrats on surpassing your goal! I’ll be reading Passenger in January, too :).

    Like

    • Alex @ Fiery Reads says:

      Thanks, Jess! I owe all of my extra reading to winter break, literally all I did everyday for 3-4 hours was sit and read a book haha. It was really relaxing and now that school is back, I wish I could do it again! I really hope you love Passenger, it was amazing! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Melanie Noell Bernard says:

    Goodness gracious! 13 books in a month?! I honestly must be the slowest reader on Earth. How do you find the time?! 0.0 *sideglances at tiny pile of three books*

    THE ABYSS SURROUNDS US! READ IT! READ IT! READ IT! Okay. Freak out over. :p

    Oh no! Jackaby only got 2.5? That’s so sad! And here I thought it looked good. 😦

    Like

    • Alex @ Fiery Reads says:

      Haha, I don’t usually read this much, I swear! I was on winter break, so I had tons of extra time. I’m going to read The Abyss Surrounds Us next I think!! I’m really excited for it 😀

      Yeah, Jackaby wasn’t the best book I’ve read. I had high hopes for it, but it turned out not at all like I expected it to 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      • Melanie Noell Bernard says:

        Oh! I can see that. Though… I didn’t read anything on my winter break. :p Apparently I’m not very good at this ‘what to do on winter break’ thing. That’s okay! I’ll get to the books eventually.
        And YAY! I can’t wait to see your thoughts on The Abyss Surrounds Us.

        Like

    • Alex @ Fiery Reads says:

      Thank you, Jamie!! ❤ I'm not sure if you've seen it yet, but I posted my review of Passenger a few days ago and I thought it was absolutely amazing! I hope to be able to read The Abyss Surrounds Us soon! It looks sooooo good!

      Like

  3. readwritelove28 says:

    Whoaaaaa it looks like you had some amazing posts this month! I’m definitely coming back to this post and checking them all out! I can see that this was the month where you decided to read a ton of series! 😉 Also, I spy a blue theme for January’s TBR!

    Like

  4. Nikki Wang says:

    Oh my gosh you’ve had SO MANY AMAZING POSTS . EXCUSE ME WHILE I GO READ THEM RIGHT NOW. And you read some pretty damn amazing books too 😉

    THANKS FOR STOPPING BY FICTION FREAK ❤

    Like

  5. alexandra @ twirling pages says:

    ahhh december sounds spectacular! congrats on the stats and you wrote sooo many amazong blog posts and read soooo many amazing books. i hope january will be good to you too :)) cress is my favorite of TLC series and i really enjoyed passenger!

    Like

Leave a Reply

