Best Book Covers of 2015

top-10-best-book-covers

I’m taking apart in the Top 10 of 2015 event, hosted by Two Chicks on Books! For five days, I’ll be sharing lists of my Top 10 favorite bookish things. Today is day 2 of the event, and the theme is Top 10 Book Covers of 2015! All of these are books that have been released this year and are books that I’ve read.

This list is in order of when I read these books (beginning of the year first, newest read book last). The pictures link to the books on goodreads, and if I’ve posted a review, it’s linked to the title.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski

The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma

Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

THEIR FRACTURED LIGHTย BY AMIE KAUFMAN AND MEAGAN SPOONER

Those are my favorite book covers from 2015! If you’re interested, you can see all of my favorite book covers (from any year) on my goodreads shelf here. Don’t forget to stop by tomorrow for day 3 of Top 10 of 2015!

giveaway

I’m hosting a giveaway on my own for an order (or a preorder!) of any book on any of my top 10 lists of 2015. At the end of 5 days, you’ll have 50 books to choose from! And this is open INTERNATIONALLY! (so long as the Book Depository ships to your country)

giveaway-button

What are your favorite book covers of 2015? Do you agree with any of my choices? Let me know in the comments below!

25 thoughts on “Best Book Covers of 2015

  1. Megan C. says:

    I haven’t read either yet, but I love the covers of Red Queen and Vengeance Road! I also ADORE The Winner’s Trilogy covers (and I’m so glad the publisher is making The Winner’s Kiss available in the *old* covers). Thanks so much for the giveaway!

    Like

    • Alex @ Fiery Reads says:

      I’m so happy that they’re making The Winner’s Kiss available in the “old” cover!! Vengeance Road and Red Queen seem to be some of the most popular covers this year, and they deserve it–they’re spectacular! Thanks for checking out my post! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Mel@thedailyprophecy says:

    I love how simple, yet effective, the cover is from Red Queen.
    A darker shade of magic is gorgeous too, also the other version of the cover.
    Crimson bound (and Cruel beauty) are two of my favorite covers for retellings.
    Vengeance road is so lovely detailed!

    Like

    • Alex @ Fiery Reads says:

      I agree with everything you said! I love how the covers for Cruel Beauty and Crimson Bound match in a way, but don’t look exactly the same. I think that confuses some people because they aren’t even set in the same universe lol. Thanks for commenting! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  3. Amanda says:

    Great choices! I loved Queen of Shadows and A Darker Shade of Magic. I would also add Magonia as one of my favorite covers- so gorgeous!

    Like

    • Alex @ Fiery Reads says:

      I haven’t read Magonia yet, but if I had, I totally would’ve included it on this list!! It’s so pretty ๐Ÿ™‚ And Queen of Shadows’ cover is just so EPIC, just like the actual book! I think it is my favorite of the bunch so far! Thanks for taking the time to comment ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

