The Coffee Book Tag

the-coffee-book-tag

I was tagged by Gee over at A Book and a Cup of Coffee to do the coffee tag (thanks homie)! I love tags, and Gee, so I thought why not? Without further ado, this is the coffee book tag!


 

coffee-black

I’m going to have to go with Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. A vast majority of the people I’ve talked to seemed to love it, but I didn’t 😦 Everyone else seems to be really into it though, and I sure as hell wouldn’t mess with members of the Scarlet Guard (the number of them vs me might also play a factor in this too).

 

coffee-peppermint-mocha

Oh, My True Love Gave To Me for sure. I just ordered it from bookoutlet and I’ve only heard good things about it. It’s arguably one of the most popular YA holiday themed books out there.

 

coffee-hot-chocolate

Hmm, this is a tough one! I’m going to say a book that I loved when I was really young (versus HP and Percy Jackson, which were books I loved in elementary and middle school). It was called Sam and the Firefly, and it was about this owl called Sam and this firefly called Gus. I remember loving it so much, it was just so cute!

 

coffee-double-shot

There are a lot of books that could fit this, but I’m going to have to say Champion by Marie Lu. It’s the last book in the Legend trilogy and the action is at an all time as June and Day race around trying to save the day. There’s also a certain…event that happens in the book that made me want to 1) cry, and 2) keep reading to find out if it could be reversed! (I think Lillie feels my pain on this one)

 

coffee-starbucks

All anyone’s been talking about for the last few weeks is Winter! I still have to read Cress and Winter (no spoilers!) but I’m sure the book is worth the hype. I’m dying to finish this series!

 

coffee-hipster

Okay, so I have yet to read this book, but I know it’ll be good because I love all the author’s other books. It is The Body Electric by Beth Revis. Her other series, Across the Universe, was just so incredibly good and this one sounds no different. A sci-fi about a girl who can enter peoples dreams/memories, whose own memory has been altered? Oh, yes please!

 

coffee-decaf

The Young Elites by Marie Lu. I’m absolutely in love with the Legend series, but The Young Elites lacked everything I loved about Marie Lu’s writing. It fell flat in too many places and that made me so sad. I wanted to love it! However, the second book, The Rose Society, was ten times better! You can read my review of it here.

 

coffee-perfect-blend

*screeches* LEGEND!!!! I won’t spoil the series for anyone who hasn’t read it yet, but the last book is wild. It changes the game entirely, and it broke my heart. I remember reading it on New Years Eve a few years ago and sobbing because I was so upset. However, the epilogue of Champion leaves the series a little less open-ending, and I think that it was satisfying. The last two lines were beautiful.

 

coffee-green-tea

There’s no hesitation with this one: The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry. I had the chance to read an ARC of it, and my god, it’s so incredibly beautiful. It’s the kind of story you read and put down, only to wake up the next day and realize that the story has left a mark on your heart so big it’s become a part of you. Don’t miss out on this book when it hits shelves January 26, 2016!

 

coffee-chai-tea

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins made me fall in love with Paris. Her writing made it seem like the setting itself was a living, breath character and I loved it. I couldn’t stop thinking about Paris for days after I finished the story!

 

coffee-earl-grey

Admittedly, I haven’t read many classics, but my favorite by far is To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. The message of this story really connected with me and many of the quotes in this book are profoundly moving. It was one of the only required reading books for school that I’ve absolutely loved.

Thanks again Gee for tagging me! ❤ I’m going to pass the caffeinated love onto…

Claire at Cover to Cover

Paige at The Paige Turner Blog

Tamara at Tamaraniac

Ava at Bookishness and Tea

And anyone else who would like to do this tag! Please let me know, either in the comments, twitter, whatever, if you decide to do this tag because I’d love to read it!

See anything you agree with? Have you already completed this tag? Let me know in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “The Coffee Book Tag

  1. Alexandra @ Literary Legionnaire says:

    I love all your answers! And I didn’t dislike Red Queen, but I definitely am not as into it as the Scarlet Guard… I mean, it was good I suppose. But not some life changer for me. Oh and I still have to finish the Legend Trilogy. I’m kind of scared. I loved Legend but I’m afraid to see what happens in Champion :/

    Like

Leave a Reply

