The Shelfie Hop!

ShelfieHop

Welcome to The Shelfie Hop, hosted by Bookiemoji and My Friends Are Fiction. It is an event that takes place on blogs everywhere, where participants post pictures of their shelves–“shelfie”–for everyone to see! To see all the participants and their lovely shelves, scroll down to the bottom of this post.

Without further ado, here are my shelfies!

(Warning: I totally forgot to take pictures until yesterday, when the sun had already set and it was dark out. So please excuseย the lighting and crap-quality photos. )

(There’s really only so much an iPhone camera can do, sadly.)

These are my two shelves!ย They’re my pride and glory, and one of the best things in my room. I love to organize and reorganize them. Right now, the books aren’t really organized in the way I want them to be, but I plan to reorganize them soon when I buy a few more books.

Some people organize their books a certain way. I sort of have a system, but nothing concrete.

I have my big tall bookshelf, which is where my favorites shelf is (can you guess which one?) and most of my series go. My large series like TMI, Vampire Academy, Harry Potter, etc. go on the bottom shelf because they just take up so much space. The middle shelf is where all my favorite books/series go, like Throne of Glass, The Raven Cycle, The Winner’s Curse, etc. I have so many other favorite books scattered on other shelves though, so I think I might need to create a second shelf for my favorite books!

On top I have really old childhood/weird books, and some random things. I have my Magnus Chase shield I got from BookCon, two dolls my grandma gave me, and behind that all I have a framed award I got for a story I wrote a long time ago.

This is arguably my main shelf, the one I’m most proud of (probably because it’s so big and holds so many lovely stories!)

This is my baby bookshelf that I love to death. The top shelf is reserved for books that I still need to read (it used to be smaller, I swear!) There are also a few books on there that I want to reread, so they’re not in their usual spots. It’s gotten a bit unruly, but there are some beautiful titles on there that I can’t wait to get to!

The middle shelf is my mostly contemporary shelf with a bit of overflow. I don’t own many contemporary books (as you can see by ungodly amount of fantasy books.) The bottom shelf is for duplicate books, books that don’t fit anywhere else, and books that are up for trade. As you can see, I’ve started running out of room and stacking books in front of other books. Some people like that, but I love seeing all of my books instead of stacking them in front of each other.

My small but growing collection of Game of Thrones merchandise is on top of the shelf. I’ve got some of the books, my Dany Funko, and one of the wine bottles from the GoT collection.

Those are my shelves! The quality of the pictures is terrible, and they’re horribly organized, but they’re still my favorite things ever.

Don’t forget to check out all of the other participant’s shelves below!

Do you see any of your favorites on my shelves? Tell me what they are in the comments below!

15 thoughts on “The Shelfie Hop!

  1. chuffwrites says:

    I love your shelves — what a great collection! I know what you mean about dark photos, though; one of my bookcases is actually a renovated closet. It looks so nice in person, but it’s SO hard to take pictures of!

    Like

  2. Nikki says:

    First off, there is no such thing as an ungodly amount of fantasy books!! ;D Second, and most importantly, your shelves are SO pretty! You have so many awesome books — I see TRC, Winner’s Trilogy, Lunar Chronicles, ToG, Grisha, Under the Never Sky, These Broken Stars… and omg so many more but you know what you’ve got on your shelves so I’ll shut up. AWESOME TASTE and A+ SHELVES!!!!

    Like

  3. Melanie Noell Bernard says:

    Wa! So cool! That’s a ton of books! I wish I could post a picture of my shelf, but sadly it’s in a box. >.> Problems with moving a lot.

    P.s. My favorites are A Song of Ice and Fire series and Delirium series. Both fantastic! ^.^ Hoping to read quite a few of the other books on your shelves. They all sound great!

    Like

  4. Holly J says:

    I LOVE your bookcases! And that smaller one seems kinda perfect to sit next to your bed so you can pick up a book from your to-read pile easily. I have spots on my bookshelf for favorites/books I loved too. Though they are STILL not as organized as I want them to be (and I just re-did the thing before this too. Haha). But hey, sometimes having a chaotic shelf and organization system is more fun. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

