Stacking the Shelves #3

STSmall_thumb[2]

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly feature that was started by Tynga’s Reviews.  It’s about showing off the books you got that week, whether they be physical copies, ebooks, arcs, finished copies, anything!

I’m posting this (almost) a day late because I haven’t been on top of my game this past week with posts, but I’m trying to get everything back under control. Without further ado, here are the books I got in the week of 10/18 – 10/24:

IMG_4065

Bought: 

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Traded:

The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow

Thank you Bridget for all the amazing book! I’m so excited that I finally got Six of Crows!! I’ve heard many great things about it 🙂

What books did YOU receive this week? Let me know in the comments below!

my-sig

7 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #3

  1. Tika says:

    Girl am so backed up on doing a stacking the shelves post. I used to be so good at just posting one right away after I purchased a few books, buttttt I’ve been incredibly lazy these past few months. I have Six of Crows too and I can’t wait to read it. Someone told me to read The Grisha series first, and I don’t want to read all three books before I dive in, so I may just read it like fuck it lol. Have you read The Scorpion Rules yet, I’ve heard it’s amazing!

    Like

    • Alex @ Fiery Reads says:

      Ugh I feel you, I’ve only been blogging for about a month and I’m already getting backed up on posts (add that to my laziness and you get a disaster lol). I’m reading Six of Crows now and I’ve already read the Grisha series too. I’d say it would be easier to understand some things in SoC if you read Grisha first, but I think that you’d be fine reading either one first. I’m also reading The Scorpion Rules now too, and so far it’s okay. Nothing’s really wowed me yet, but we’ll see where it goes.

      Like

  2. anissareads says:

    Yay, you’ve got Six of Crows! 😀 I recently finished reading that and it was AMAZING, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did, and I look forward to reading your review! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

