Stacking the Shelves #2

STSmall_thumb[2]

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly feature that was started by Tynga’s Reviews.  It’s about showing off the books you got that week, whether they be physical copies, ebooks, arcs, finished copies, anything!

I didn’t have time to make a post last week, so this haul is from the past two weeks!

IMG_4037

Bought: 

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

Vitro by Jessica Khoury

Traded:

Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman (read my review here!)

Adaptation by Malinda Lo

Inheritance by Malinda Lo

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

Falling into Place by Kat Zhang

Exquisite Captive by Heather Demetrios

Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger

The Treatment by Suzanne Young

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins (not pictured)

 

Thank you Paige, Miranda, Nori, Calla, Rachel, Jan and Jennifer for all the amazing books! and I got so many amazing books and I’m really excited to dive into them! I’ve heard a lot of great things 🙂

What books did YOU receive this week? Let me know in the comments below!

my-sig

5 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #2

  1. Genea @ My Heart Beats For Books says:

    Wow, you’ve hauled in some fantastic books. I have Vengeance Road in hardback too, still haven’t read it yet 😔. I’ve been wanting to read The Queen of the Tearling, sounds intriguing. Happy Reading! :-

    Like

    • Alex @ Fiery Reads says:

      I’m so thankful for books for trade on twitter, it’s helped me find a lot of awesome books! I just started ADSOM and it’s good so far, and I hope to get to The Queen of the Tearling soon too. I’ve read Isla before and I liked it (I got it so I could complete my Perkins collection haha) but Anna remains my favorite of the 3 ❤

      Like

  2. Sashana says:

    I’ve had ADSOM for months now and still haven’t read it 😦 The author seems like such an amazing person on Twitter and everyone seems to love her other books. I really need to stop slacking and get to it! I have Vengeance Road checked out from my library and hoping to get to it soon. Don’t think I’ve ever read a YA western before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

