Waiting on Wednesday #2: The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry

New WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Breaking the Spine that highlights upcoming releases I’m eagerly anticipating. Here’s this week’s WoW:

The Love That Split the World
Author: Emily Henry
Genre: Young Adult, Romance, Science Fiction
Pub Date: January 26, 2016
Publisher: Razorbill

Goodreads | Amazon

Natalie Cleary must risk her future and leap blindly into a vast unknown for the chance to build a new world with the boy she loves.

Natalie’s last summer in her small Kentucky hometown is off to a magical start…until she starts seeing the “wrong things.” They’re just momentary glimpses at first—her front door is red instead of its usual green, there’s a pre-school where the garden store should be. But then her whole town disappears for hours, fading away into rolling hills and grazing buffalo, and Nat knows something isn’t right.

That’s when she gets a visit from the kind but mysterious apparition she calls “Grandmother,” who tells her: “You have three months to save him.” The next night, under the stadium lights of the high school football field, she meets a beautiful boy named Beau, and it’s as if time just stops and nothing exists. Nothing, except Natalie and Beau.

Emily Henry’s stunning debut novel is Friday Night Lights meets The Time Traveler’s Wife, and perfectly captures those bittersweet months after high school, when we dream not only of the future, but of all the roads and paths we’ve left untaken.

 

I heard about this book when I saw a few fellow bloggers talking to the author on twitter (seriously, twitter has opened my eyes to a whole new world!). Being the nosy person I am, I did a little exploring and found Emily Henry’s debut book The Love That Split the World, out January 2016.

When I saw this cover, it was all over. I HAVE to have this book!!!

I’m a big fan of time travel, too. I fell in love with All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill and I’ve been looking for something like it ever since I finished it. And when I found out about this book, I knew it could be the one. You know, the one that comes down from the heavens shrouded in light with angels singing? Yeah, I think this could be that book.

I know this book will break my heart, I can feel it. A girl who has only three months to save a boy she’ll inevitably fall in love with? That’s a recipe for heartbreak, and I couldn’t be more excited for it.

And again, THAT COVER! It’s probably one of my favorite covers I’ve ever seen.

Are you excited for The Love That Split the World? What books are you eagerly waiting on? Let me know in the comments below!

my-sig

3 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #2: The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry

Leave a Reply

