Top Ten Tuesday #2: Top Ten Author Duos You’d LOVE To See Write A Book Together

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week has a topic and we post 10 books or things that go along with the theme. This weeks theme is Top Ten Author Duos You’d LOVE To See Write A Book Together.

 

Sarah J. Maas and Maggie Stiefvater

These are my two favorite authors EVER, and if they joined together to make one world filled with breathtakingly badass characters and an awesome world, I think I’d die of happiness.

 

Jay Kristoff and Dawn Kurtagich

After reading both The Dead House and Sleepless, I think the horror stories these two could come up with would terrify people in the best way possible.

 

Jennifer E. Smith and Jennifer Niven

These are two of my favorite contemporary authors. They’d write awesome romances with a heartbreaking twist that would destroy my fragile heart.

 

Renee Ahdieh and Sabaa Tahir

Can you imagine the awesome worlds these two could come up with???

 
Erin Bowman and Ryan Graudin

Ryan Graudin can write some awesome alternate history, and after reading Vengeance Road, I know Erin Bowman can write some awesome history/westerns. Add them together and you get both a history lover’s and reader’s dream.

 
Cristin Terrill and Beth Revis

Both of these ladies write some of my favorite sci-fi books. Time travel and space? Sign me the hell up!

 
Leigh Bardugo and Marissa Meyer

These are two of the best writers in YA, and they’d definitely write some earth-shattering books with awesome worldbuilding, swoony men, and kickass heroines.

 
Marie Rutkoski and Rosamund Hodge

I love both The Winner’s Curse and Crimson Bound by these awesome ladies. I think if you added Marie’s heartbreaking romance to Rosamund’s awesome fantasy worldbuilding, you’d get one amazing book.

 
Suzanne Young and Michelle Hodkin

Okay, okay, this might seem a little weird, but I adore Suzanne’s The Program, and I think if you mixed that together with The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer you’d get one hell of a creepy, sci-fi that borders on paranormal book.

 
Marie Lu and Tahereh Mafi

Legend and Shatter Me are two of my favorite books. These two are so talented, anything they come up with will be absolutely amazing.

What authors would YOU like to see work together? What did you think of my picks? Let me know in the comments below!

my-sig

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #2: Top Ten Author Duos You’d LOVE To See Write A Book Together

Leave a Reply

