September Wrap Up + October TBR!

September Wrap-Up!

September was a pretty good month for me. I read 7 books with a total of 3,223 pages!

   
  

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas: ★★★★★. This book was amazing. It’s no secret I’m in love with absolutely EVERYTHING Sarah writes, and this book was no exception. How am I supposed to wait another year for book 5??

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff: ★★★★. Holy cow, this book was thrilling. I had a few minor issues with it, but those were all overwritten by the beautiful writing and the poignant sacrifices the characters made. You can read my review here!

The Walled City by Ryan Graudin: ★★★★ A lovely story about two sisters and the boy who connects them both. It was a really good read, and it’s making me psyched for Wolf by Wolf!

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry: ★★★★ 1/2. A reread of one of my favorite books of all time. Noah Hutchins is soooo incredibly swoon worthy, and reading this was like falling in love with him all over again.

The Iron King by Julie Kagawa: ★★★ 1/2. Another reread. An oldie, but a goody. I’m on a fey binge, and Julie’s book was a nice, fluffy read.

The Iron Daughter by Julie Kagawa: ★★★★. Second book in the reread, and I thought the writing and the story got much more interesting.

The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa: ★★★★. Third book in the reread. This is my second favorite in the series, only behind The Iron Knight. I thought it was a nice conclusion to Meghan’s part of the story 😉

Total books read so far this year: 33/50

 

October TBR!

    

A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis

The Rose Society by Marie Lu

Slasher Girls & Monster Boys edited by April Genevieve Tucholke

The Weight of Feathers by Anna-Marie McLemore

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

 

Leave a comment below and tell me what your favorite read was in September, and what you’re most excited to read in October!

– Alex

3 thoughts on “September Wrap Up + October TBR!

  1. Melanie Noell Bernard says:

    I love how you did this list giving rates and short snippets for the books you’ve read. It really helps for people who don’t want to risk spoilers in reviews and I’ve seen a lot about Julie Kagawa lately. So, it’s nice to get a look at some of the other stuff she’s written.
    I also really like your TBR! ^.^ I have some of the same books on my TBR(though…probably for Nov or Dec since my list is so long :p).

    Like

    • Alex @ Fiery Reads says:

      Thanks for the comment! 🙂 I’ve only read Julie Kagawa’s Iron Fey series, but I think it’s a cute and light read. Definitely worth checking out!

      I’m probably going to deviate from my TBR like I always do lol. I like being able to read whatever I’m in the mood for, so I’ll probably end up getting through a few of these and a few other ones not listed.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

